MRT SBK Line in Operation Today!

First, it was the KTM Komuter. Then came the LRTs, followed by KL Monorail. Get set for another rail transit, the Mass Rapid Transit, (MRT), the first in Malaysia as well as the third in South-east Asia after the Philippines and Singapore as the first phase of the Sungai Buloh-Kajang line operates today. It was, by the way launched yesterday by our Honourable Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Mohd Najib bin Tun Abdul Razak. There are altogether 31 stations on the entire SBK line. The second phase of the SBK line (Semantan to Kajang) will start in July.

Here are the stations:

SBK01  – Sungai Buloh  –  Integrated with the upcoming 2nd MRT line (Sungai Buloh- Putrajaya) and KTM Komuter.

SBK02 – Kampung Selamat

SBK03 – Kwasa Damansara

SBK04 – Kwasa Sentral

SBK05 – Kota Damansara

SBK06 – Surian

SBK07 – Mutiara Damansara

SBK08 – Bandar Utama – Integrated with the upcoming 3rd LRT line (Bandar Utama-Johan Setia)

SBK09 – Taman Tun Dr Ismail

SBK10 – Phileo Damansara

SBK11 – Pusat Bandar Damansara

SBK12 – Semantan

SBK13 – Muzium Negara

SBK14 – Pasar Seni – Integrated with LRT Kelana Jaya Line (KJ17) and KTM Komuter

SBK15 – Merdeka – Integrated with KL Monorail (MR3)

SBK16 – Bukit Bintang (Integrated with KL Monorail MR5)

SBK17 – Tun Razak Exchange

SBK18 – Cochrane

SBK19 – Maluri – Integrated with LRT Ampang Line (AG5)

SBK20 – Taman Pertama

SBK21 – Taman Midah

SBK22 – Taman Mutiara

SBK23 – Taman Connaught

SBK24- Taman Suntex

SBK25 – Sri Raya

SBK26 – Bandar Tun Hussein Onn

SBK27 – Batu 11 Cheras

SBK28 – Bukit Dukung

SBK29 – Sungai Jernih

SBK30 – Stadium Kajang

SBK31 – Kajang – Integrated with KTM Komuter

MRT SBK Line in Operation Today!

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s